Projects

From Open Rail Data Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Community projects

There are several community-driven projects which are creating additional datasets or adding value to existing ones. Some of these may need help - if you're interested in helping out, please get in touch with the organiser.

Existing projects

There are a number of people working on projects using rail data. Please add yourself to this list if you are too!

Who Email Project Details
Peter Hicks peter.hicks@poggs.co.uk OpenTrainTimes First user of Network Rail data. Timetables and real-time signalling maps
Tom Cairns tom@swlines.co.uk Realtime Trains Historical, real-time and future train schedules using TRUST and TD data
Matthew Cockburn matthew.cockburn@blueyonder.co.uk Trains around Bristol Real-time locations using TD data STANOX field
Rob West feedback@raildar.co.uk Raildar Searchable historic train performance, statistics, departure boards and real-time location plotting
Placr info@placr.co.uk TransportAPI Aggregation and analytics service for UK public transport
RailCam unknown Railcam.TV Trackside cameras and signalling diagrams
Real-time PPM unknown Real-time PPM A real-time display of PPM data and Twitter messages
Nathan Johnson nathan@gbrail.info GB Rail GTFS Train schedules in GTFS format, updated weekly.
Realtime UK train map connorhd@gmail.com Realtime UK train map A quick project to visualise some of the open data available about the UK train network.
Michael Pritchard blueghostuk@gmail.com Train Delayed Allows you to view delays on (direct) train journeys (work in progress)
Train Notifier Displays real-time train information, schedules and PPM (work in progress)
twitter account Tweets when trains leave FWY station early (work in progress) - needs to be more accurate based on TD data
Steve Ardagh-Walter sardaghwalter@gmail.com Levelx.info Road user alerts for level crossing closures. Early stage work in progress
RDF Group Contact form Railtracker Real-time tracking of delays
Phil Wieland phil@philwieland.com GIT Openrail

Livesig

Open source software to download and process timetable, movement and TD streams.

Real time signalling diagrams.

Marc Siegenthaler marc@level-crossing.co.uk Level-Crossing.co.uk Real-time information about level crossings.
James Singleton feedback@shutdownscanner.com Huxley A CORS enabled JSON proxy for the National Rail Live Departure Board SOAP API (Darwin)
Tom Spink tspink@gmail.com Scotrail Live Real-time signalling information about the Scottish rail network (work in progress).
Personal tools